Silver Star BSA

Serving Scouting in the Azle, Castleberry, Eagle Mountain-Saginaw, Lake Worth, and White Settlement ISDs and in the Fort Worth LDS Stake

About Silver Star

The Silver Star District serves an area of Northwest Tarrant County generally north of I-30 and West of I-35W.  It includes the Azle, Castleberry, Eagle Mountain-Saginaw, Lake Worth, and White Settlement School Districts.  It also includes several additional LDS-based units located throughout western and southern Tarrant County.

To find or join a specific Scout unit located near you, please select the appropriate rank (Cub Scouts, Boy Scouts, etc.) in the navigation bar above.

District Leadership

Key Three

District Executive: Eulalas Cristano,  email -

District Commissioner:

District Chairman: 


District Chairs

Boy Scout Training Chair: Andy Stokes

Cub Scout Training Chair: 

Roundtable Commissioner (Boy Scouts): 

Roundtable Commissioner (Cub Scouts): 

Activities Chair: Julie Geho

Advancement Chair: Gary Goldstein

Camping Chair: Charlie Martin

Marketing Chair: Marc Foster, email - mfosterftw (at) att (dot) net

Membership Chair: 

Popcorn Kernel: Francine Brown

Traditional Friends Of Scouting: 

LDS Friends of Scouting: 


Assistant District Commissioners

Ginger Cornick (LDS), Adri Russell (Saginaw), Patricia Washburn (Azle), Rick Strong (River Oaks), Homer Roderick (LDS), Mary McLane (Special), Brian Skates (Eagle Mountain), Lynda Janzen


Updated 08/26/11

Silver Star District Awards

Below is a listing of the traditional Silver Star Awards and honorees. This is an incomplete listing. If you know of an honoree and year of honor, please forward that information to the Webmaster. 

Cub Scout Rising Star

2011 ... Jennifer Jordan ... Pack 319
2010... Teresa Gonzales ... Pack 319
2009... Lindsay Foster ... Pack 319

Cub Scout Leader of the Year

2011 ... Marc Foster ... Pack 319
2010 ... Mickey Farmer ... Pack 351

Cub Scout Pack of the Year

2011 ... Pack 351 (Fellowship Baptist Church)
2010 ... Pack 155 (River Oaks Lions Club)
2009 ... Pack 319 (St. Anne's Episcopal Church)


Boy Scout Rising Star

2011... John Sprehe ... Troop 134
2010 ... Richard Gorton ... Troop 134

Boy Scout Leader of the Year

2011... Connie Slouthouber ... Troop 134
2010 ... Doug Denton ... Troop 134

Boy Scout Troop of the Year

2011 ... Troop 243 (Eagle Mountain United Methodist Church)
2010 ... Troop 134 (Eagle Mountain Baptist Church)


District Award of Merit

2011 ... Ed Neel (Troop 351) / Julie Geho (Troop 147)
2010 ... Mike Perrin (Troop 134) / Lindsay Foster (Pack 319)
2009 ... Tracy Pizzi (Pack 319) /
2008 ... John Yovanovitch (Troop 351) /


 Silver Beaver Recipients

2010 ... Brian Skates (Assistant District Commissioner)
2009 ... Charlie Martin (Troop 147)